CHAIR PI Cristina Nevado receives the 2021 Dr Margaret Faul Award

CHAIR PI Cristina Nevado, recipient of the award

Our partner Prof. Cristina Nevado, from the University of Zurich, has just received the 2021 Dr Margaret Faul Women in Chemistry Award. She is the second recipient of this award, that recognises the outstanding work of women within their first 15 years of independent career in chemical research, worldwide.

As part of CHAIR, Cristina is supervising the project #4 C-H functionalization reactions with alkenes as directing groups, as part of Research Axis #3.

Congratulations Cristina, the CHAIR consortium is very proud to have you on board! 🎉

Read the full announcement here.

Find out more about Cristina’s research here.

New Year, New Website

The CHAIR consortium wishes you a Happy New Year! 🎉

We are happy to reveal our new website, where you can find an extended description of our project, as well as a presentation of our network, PIs and researchers.

Watch this space for news about our project!